Selwyn Award

This award, sponsored by The Imaging Science Group of The Society, was introduced in 1994 in memory of E W H Selwyn, an eminent photographic scientist who was the recipient of the Progress Medal in 1971 and the Williamson Research Award of The Society in 1936. This award is intended for those under the age of 35 years who have conducted successful science based research connected with imaging.

2019       Dr Tobias M R Houlton
2018       Dr Emma Talbot
2017       Dr Lounis Chermak
2016       Dr Gaurav Gupta
2014       Dr Wen Luo
2013       Yi-Ren Ng
2012       Anna Fricker
2011       Dr Toby P Breckon
2010       Agnieszka Bialek
2009       Iris Sprow
2008       Dr Vien Cheung
2007       Christien J Merrifield
2006       Dr James Sharpe
2005       Elizabeth Allen
2004       Efthimia Bilissi
2003       Dr Ján Morovic
2002       Dr Robin Jenkin
2001       Dr Serguei Endrikhovski
2000       Sophie Triantaphillidou
1999       Juliet Rason
1998       Dr Adrian Ford
1996/7    Andrew Fitz
1995       Dr A Clarke
1994       Dr J R Palmer