The RPS Council

Council members are elected by the membership every two years.  The Officers, in conjunction with the rest of Council, may also co-opt up to to three additional members to Council. These are people who bring particular skills or expertise.  Council members are also Trustees.

Our current Council members are listed below:


Derek Birch ASIS HonFRPS
Walter Benzie ARPS

Geoff Blackwell ACCA ARPS
Honorary Treasurer
  Vanessa Slawson  Vanessa Slawson FRPS 
Robert Albright
Robert Albright FRPS
  Robert Gates
Robert Gates ARPS
David Cooke
Dr David F Cooke FRPS
   Richard Tucker ARPS

Richard Tucker ARPS

Council is supported by the Advisory Board made up of representatives from each Group and Region plus six elected members. For 2013-2015 the elected members of Advisory Board are: Karen Berry, Garry Evans, Jenny Ford, Roger Parry, Leigh Preston,and Anne Sutcliffe. Richard Tucker is co-opted to represent the interests of the Overseas Chapters.