Focus on: RPS Awards

29 July 2015

Region: Headquarters

Learn more about the Royal Photographic Society Awards:


The first award was presented in 1878. Recent Award recipients have included photographers Don McCullin, Joel Meyerowitz, Terry O’Neill, Steve McCurry, Annie Leibovitz, James Balog and Martin Parr, and individuals Steve Sasson, Sir Ridley Scott, Tim Webber, Ren Ng, Philippe Garner, Sir David Attenborough and Dr Brian May CBE. You can see a list of recipients from the very first awards to the present day here.

You can read more about some of the recipients here in selected features from The RPS Journal.

Nominations for the 2015 Awards have closed and the winners are currently being selected.  The ceremony will take place this year on the 16th of September.


Image © Beauties by Manuela Henao who won the Joan Wakelin Bursary in 2014.