Our PDI Competition



This annual competition is held in April each year, and is appraised by an invited judge. The winner holds The Len Deeley Memorial Trophy for one year.

The Len Deeley Memorial Trophy was introduced in 2017. Len Deeley FRPS, a popular and renowned sub-aqua photographer, died in 2016, just months after entering, and winning, the Thames Valley Centre PDI Competition. It was felt fitting therefore, to create this trophy in his name for this competition. His name is posthumously engraved on the base as the first winner.

The Competition is open to all current Season Ticket holders and Day Ticket holders who are present on the day. Entrants may submit up to TWO images.


Please download the full rules HERE (a PDF to view or print)

Note these rules have been revised since the 2018 Competition. Please read carefully!


2019 Steven Galvin LRPS Jay Charnock FRPS Gallery
2018 David Pearson ARPS Jim Pascoe BA ABIPP ARPS Gallery
2017 Steven Galvin LRPS Leo Rich ARPS EFIAP/gold DPAGB BPE3* Gallery
2016 Len Deeley FRPS (deceased) Mark Buckley-Sharp ARPS Gallery
2015 Carol Drew Amanda Wright Gallery
2014 Tony Mearman Micki Aston MCIoJ CPAGB Gallery
2013 Tony Mearman Ken Scott ARPS BSC (Hons) Psych Gallery
2012 John Scotten ARPS DPAGB BPE5* Rosie Armes FRPS DPAGB EFIAP BPE3* Gallery
2011 John Lewis LRPS Don Byatt ARPS MPAGB EFIAP BPE5* Gallery
2010 Len Deeley FRPS DPAGB BPE3 Rod Bird Gallery
2009 David Pearson LRPS John Scotten ARPS DPAGB BPE2* Gallery
2008 Ian Silvetsre LRPS Judged by ballot of those attending Gallery