Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
We use cookies and similar technologies to optimise your experience when using this site, to help us understand site usage, and to tailor our advertising on third party sites. Read about Cookies and view our Privacy Policy at the bottom of each page on our website at any time.
River Thamesfx 7

PDI Competition



See also: Print Competition

Our competitions are currently suspended, owing to the pandemic.

This annual competition is usually held in April each year, and is appraised by an invited judge. The winner holds The Len Deeley Memorial Trophy for one year.The Competition is open to all current Season Ticket holders and Day Ticket holders who are present on the day of the Competition. Entrants may submit up to TWO images.

Please download the full rules HERE (a PDF to view or print)Note these rules have been revised since the 2019 Competition. Please read carefully! 

The Len Deeley Memorial Trophy was introduced in 2017. Len Deeley FRPS, a popular and renowned sub-aqua photographer, died in 2016, just months after entering, and winning, the Thames Valley Centre PDI Competition. It was felt fitting therefore, to create this trophy in his name for this competition. His name is posthumously engraved on the base as the first winner.
Winner PDI 2019: 'Have We Made a E-Uge Mistake?' by Steven Galvin LRPS
CREDIT: Steven Galvin LRPS

Winner 2019

'Have we made a E-Uge Mistake?', by Steven Galvin LRPS

Competition judged by Jay Charnock FRPS

Gallery Icon Matrix For Header 2
Galleries of our past PDI Competitions

PDI Competition 2019

PDI Competition 2018

PDI Competition 2017

PDI Competition 2016

PDI Competition 2015


  • 2014  Tony Mearman
    Judge: Micki Aston MCIoJ CPAGB
  • 2013  Tony Mearman
    Judge: Ken Scott ARPS BSC (Hons) Psych
  • 2012  John Scotten ARPS DPAGB BPE5*
    Judge: Rosie Armes FRPS DPAGB EFIAP BPE3*
  • 2011  John Lewis LRPS
    Judge: Don Byatt ARPS MPAGB EFIAP BPE5*
  • 2010  Len Deeley FRPS DPAGB BPE3
    Judge: Rod Bird
  • 2009  David Pearson LRPS
    Judge: John Scotten ARPS DPAGB BPE2*
  • 2008  Ian Silvester LRPS
    Judge: Judged by ballot of those attending