The Royal Photographic Society Historical Group AGM 2pm Saturday 18th March 2023

Meeting originally planned to take place at John Rylands Library, Manchester, changed at short notice to Zoom meeting

The following members were in attendance

Gilly Read (Chair) Ed Bylina, Geoff Blackwell, Roger Farnham, Eric Butler, David Bryson, David Barber, Rob Crow.

It was agreed that as the number was inquorate, the formal meeting should be adjourned and reconvened at 2.05pm.

The Royal Photographic Society Historical Group AGM 2.05pm Saturday 18th March 2023

Present

Gilly Read (Chair) Ed Bylina, Geoff Blackwell, Roger Farnham, Eric Butler, David Bryson, David Barber, Rob Crow.

Apologies

Dr Alan Hodgson, Peter Harvey, Dr Michael Pritchard, Janine Freestone and Richard Fattorini. Elaine Herbert ARPS, Mark Harwood

Minutes of the 2022 AGM (circulated via website)

The minutes of the 2022 AGM having been previously circulated were adopted - Proposed: Ed Bylina, seconded Roger Farnham. Accepted

Chair's report (circulated via website)

The Chair's Report having been previously circulated was adopted - Proposed: Geoff Blackwell, seconded Roger Farnham. Accepted

Treasurer's report (circulated via website)

The Treasurer's Report having been previously circulated was adopted - Proposed Ed Bylina, seconded Eric Butler. Approved

Election of Committee and Officers for the coming year.

Committee: Roger Farnham and Richard Fattorini retiring by rotation and offered themselves for re-election and Dr David Barber having been duly nominated, all were elected, re-elected to the Committee - Proposed by Roger Farnham, seconded Eric Butler. Unanimously approved

Other nominations:

Officers

Chair – Gilly Read FRPS Vice Chair – Dr Ed Bylina Treasurer – Geoff Blackwell FRPS Secretary – Eric Butler

Membership Secretary – Dr Ed Bylina Minute Secretary – Dr Rob Crow FRPS

Research Co-ordinator – Janine Freestone

There being no competing nominations it was agreed that the Officers be elected by one composite resolution motion – proposed by Roger Farnham, seconded by David Barber Unanimously approved

Any other competent business

There was no other competent business

Minutes Secretary 18 March 2023