Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
We use cookies and similar technologies to optimise your experience when using this site, to help us understand site usage, and to tailor our advertising on third party sites. Read about Cookies and view our Privacy Policy at the bottom of each page on our website at any time.

RPS Members Summer Exhibition | Call for entries now open | Enter your work

Rebecca Faith Photo 1037
CREDIT: Rebecca Faith Photo

Licentiate Assessment Dates

Please see below for all our available assessment dates

Licentiate Assessment Fee: £85.00

Download Booking Form

If you wish to have you submission assessed you will need to book one of the following assessment dates. We advise booking in advance to avoid disappointment.

If you have a one2one portfolio advice session booked, please ensure you allow sufficient time prior to the submission deadline for any amendments that you may decide to make as a result of the advice. 

Once we have processed your booking form you will receive a confirmation email from a member of the Distinctions Team containing important information on the next stages of your application as well as a copy of the Submission Details Form.

If you would like more details about the Licentiate Distinction, please visit www.rps.org/lrps

2023

Please note: Spaces are available unless the dates states SOLD OUT or CLOSED. 

**Updated 17/11/22** Due to the exceptional high demand for booking for 2023 assessments there might be a slight delay in getting a confirmation email, so please be assured we are processing your application

CREDIT: Harvey Grenville LRPS
FEBRUARY

Wednesday 22nd
Formats: Prints, Digital & Books
SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 23rd 
Formats: Digital only
SPACES AVAILABLE

Submissions to arrive by: 
Wednesday 1st February 

CREDIT: Philip Green LRPS
APRIL

Wednesday 19th
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 20th 
Formats: Digital only
SPACES AVAILABLE

Submissions to arrive by: 
Wednesday 29th March

CREDIT: Melanie Rolls LRPS
MAY

Wednesday 10th 
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 11th 
Formats: Digital only
SPACES AVAILABLE

Submissions to arrive by: 
Wednesday 19th April

CREDIT: Adrian Locke LRPS
JUNE

Wednesday 21st 
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 22nd June
Formats: Digital only
SPACES AVAILABLE

Submissions to arrive by: 
Wednesday 31st May

CREDIT: Jon Cruise LRPS
JULY

Wednesday 12th
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 13th
Formats: Digital only
SPACES AVAILABLE

Submissions to arrive by: 
Wednesday 21st June

2022

Please note: availability is indicated below each date. Spaces are available unless the dates states SOLD OUT. 

2022

Wednesday 15th June
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books only
SOLD OUT

Thursday 16th June
Formats: Digital only
SOLD OUT

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 25th May

2022

Wednesday 13th July
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
SOLD OUT

Thursday 14th July
Formats: Digital only
SOLD OUT

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 22nd June

2022

Wednesday 7th September
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
CLOSED

Thursday 8th September
Formats: Digital only
CLOSED

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 17th August 

 

2022

Wednesday 5th October
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
CLOSED

Thursday 6th October
Formats: Digital only
CLOSED

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 14th September

2022

Wednesday 2nd November
Formats: Prints, Digital & Books
SOLD OUT 

Thursday 3rd November
Formats: Digital only
CANCELLED - All applicants who applied for the 3rd November will be assessed on the 2nd November

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 12th October

2022

Wednesday 7th December
Formats: Digital, Prints & Books
FULLY BOOKED

Thursday 8th December
Formats: Digital only
CLOSED

Submission to arrive by: 
Wednesday 16th November

Book your assessment in three easy steps ...

1. Download the Booking form 

2. Complete the form and add your chosen assessment date (Availability listed above). 

3. Email or post your booking form to us. 

We will email a confirmation to you once we process the details. Please retain the confirmation email for future reference.