Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
We use cookies and similar technologies to optimise your experience when using this site, to help us understand site usage, and to tailor our advertising on third party sites. Read about Cookies and view our Privacy Policy at the bottom of each page on our website at any time.
RPS Blue Blank Image

Cinematic Production

This award is given to an individual for outstanding achievement or sustained contribution in the production, direction or development of film for the cinema, television, online or new media.

2022 Werner Herzog
2021 Ava DuVernay
2020 Steve McQueen
2019 Yorgos Lanthimos
2018 Tim Bevan CBE & Eric Fellner
2017 David Heyman