Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
RPS Blue Blank Image

Combined Royal Colleges

Established by The Society in 1958, in collaboration with the Royal College of Physicians of London, the Royal College of Surgeons of England and the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists.  In 2018 the original Colleges were joined by the Royal Colleges of Psychiatrists and Opthalmologists.

The Combined Royal Colleges Medal is awarded for an outstanding contribution to the advancement and/or application of medical photography or the wider field of medical imaging.

2022 Not awarded
2021 Douglas Anderson
2020 Pankaj Chandak
2019 Professor Reza Razavi
2018 Professor Kev Dhaliwal and Professor Mark Bradley
2017 Dr Andrew Bastawrous
2016 Professor Caroline Wilkinson
2015 Dr Gavriel J Iddan D.Sc.
2014 Emeritus Professor Adolf Friedrich Fercher
2013 Professor Anders Persson MD, PhD
2012 Micrima and The University of Bristol Microwave Imaging Group
2011 Northumbria Healthcare and Northumbria University Arts Partnership
2010 Spike Walker
2009 Catherine Draycott
2008 Professor Francis Ring ASIS FRPS
2007 Nancy Durrell McKenna
2006 Professor John Priestley
2005 Simon Brown
1987 Professor Richard Morton
1977 Robin Williams FRPS
1973 Mr J A Faxfield-Fozzard FRPS
1963 Not given
1962 Dr C T Dollery
1960 Dr David S Ruhe and M Jacques Vulmiere
1959 R J Lunnon ARPS
1958 Charles Engel FRPS