Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
RPS Blue Blank Image

Lumière Award

An award for major achievement in cinematography, video or animation.

2023 Rhea Storr

2022 John Akomfrah

2021 Phoebe Boswell

2020 Linus Sandgren

2019 Łukasz Żal

2018 Rachel Morrison

2017 Hoyte van Hoytema

2016 Emmanuel Lubezki A.S.C., A.M.C

2015 Dick Pope BSC

2014 Robbie Ryan

2013 John de Borman

2012 Barry Ackroyd

2011 Anthony Dod Mantle

2010 Chris Menges

2009 Roger Deakins

2008 Giles Nuttgens

2007 Martyn Colbeck

2006 John Mathieson

2005 Peter Lord, Nick Park, David Sproxton (Aardman)

2004 Seamus McGarvey

2003 Sir Ridley Scott

2002 William MacQuitty

2001 Freddie Francis

2000 Alan Parker

1999 Jack Cardiff