Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
RPS House

Volunteer Week

Thanks to Our Amazing Volunteers

With it being Volunteer Week this week, I wanted to take the opportunity to thank our amazing volunteers. Our volunteers go above and beyond every single day in a variety of roles from running activities in the regions, special interest groups, distinctions and even with the governance of the charity taking on a trustee role. 

Looking back over the last year, the volunteers have stepped up and adapted so well, making the loneliness and isolation of lockdown a bit more bearable for a lot of people not only around the country but around the world.

Here at the Royal Photographic Society, we have an award scheme for length of service. Due to the pandemic we have not been able to award our amazing volunteers at their AGM's and other meetings. Here is a list of people due to get their awards.

We award people for four, eight and twelve years service. We will be sending these certificates and badges out soon.


Gerry Coe, Fiona Cadger, Simon Cotter, John Hartley, Chris Renk, Kathy Chantler, Bruce Broughton-Tompkins, Barrie Brown, Faye Yerbury, Andreas Klatt, Mark Reeves, Arfan Asif, Juliet Chenery Robson, Richard Olpin, Paul Cox, Peter Jarvis, Ronald Tear, Richard Brayshaw, Duncan Locke, Dawn Black, Andy Swain, Mark Gillet, Nigel Plant, David Bryson, Joan Ryder Rathband, Monica Thorp, John Riley, Robert Herringshaw, David Peckham, Trevor Yerbury, Romesh De Silva, Paul Joyce, Edward Bylina, Armando Jongejan, Simon Miles, John Wilcox, Robert Charnock, John Lewis, Richard Tinckner, Janice Payne, Jill Taylor, David Hall, Brian Liddy, Cathy Roberts, Michelle Whitmore, Lester Cunningham, David Ryland, Liz Bugg, Carole Lewis, Ken MacLennan-Brown, Malcolm Blackburn, Sue Vaines, Jonathan Vaines, Simon Leach, Sean Goodhart, Alan Bousfield, Andrew Williams, Donald Cooper, Amy-Fern Nuttall, Eberhard Potempa, Rob Crow, Paul Mitchell, Gary Beaton, David Ashcroft, Jim Souper, Mark Flatman, Gerald Griffin, Gianpiero Ferrari, Brian Crossland, Andrew Wainwright,  Tom Owens, Jeroen Dorrestein, Robert Black, Richard Ellis, Michael Butterworth, Margaret Harding



David O’Neill, Edwin Djuanda, Rob Kershaw, Hoosain Ebrahim, Norman Smith, Trevor Davenport, Mary Crowther, Steven Yee, Yan Li, Shunsuke Kiryo, Martin Gandy, Mike Tibbs, Agatha Bunanta, Alison Cawley, Siegfried, Rubbert, Andreas Pfeiffer, Richard Lewis, Verity Wedderburn-Ogilvy, Ruben Buhagiar, Rajen Nandwana, Peter Hayes, Robert Helliwell, John Minter, Barry Badcock, Ralph Snook, Katsuhiko Ohata, Chris Fell, David Beaumont, Norm Barker, Martin Addison, Mike Reed, Roy Appleby, Michael Frost, Patricia Frost, Richard Tucker, Charles Wale



Bryan Stubbs, Horst Witthueser, Carol Drew, Ann Miles, Susan Brown, David Norfolk, Ian Wilson, Alan Cross, John Widdows, Linda Wevill, Makoto Watabe, Alan Cameron