Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more

AGM Details

Information about the groups Annual General Meeting

As we have done from 2020 onwards, the AGM was held online, thus allowing the broadest
possible opportunity for members to vote and give valuable feedback. Although a quorum
was achieved, the number of voting slips returned was considerably down on previous years.

Hopefully more feedback will be received next year, giving the committee guidance on what members want in return for their subscription.

Some very good feedback that we did get this year will guide our decisions but we will always want to hear more from group members. Just get in touch using

The following members make up your VAG committee for 2023/24:

  • Chair - John Cavana ARPS
  • Secretary & Newsletter - Carol Paes ARPS
  • Treasurer - Barry Barker FRPS
  • Membership - Mark Deutsch LRPS
  • Publications Coordinator - Wendy Meagher LRPS
  • Exhibitions Coordinator - Tom Lees FRPS
  • Exhibitions member - Martyn Pearse
  • Web Editor - Michael Butterworth LRPS
  • Circles Coordinator - Gill Dishart ARPS
  • Residential weekends - Mike Kitchingman LRPS
  • Committee Member - Val Glenny LRPS
  • Committee Member - Bob Bracher ARPS

John Cavana ARPS