Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
We use cookies and similar technologies to optimise your experience when using this site, to help us understand site usage, and to tailor our advertising on third party sites. Read about Cookies and view our Privacy Policy at the bottom of each page on our website at any time.

List of Events Organised by London Region

Twitter Captial London
Below is a summary of London Region organised events in date order

In light of the covid-19 pandemic, we have postponed all events organised by London Region with immediate effect up to and including 30th June.  We are pleased to offer our regular meetings and the Bookworms Group by Video Conference - to sign up for these Video Conferences, please book a place on this website by following the links below.  If there is no booking button, please e-mail us:  london@rps.org or londonro2@rps.org.

The latest NHS advice is available here.

To read about events for one of our regular groups, please click on the following links. 

Note: due to a quirk in the website, these events do not appears in date order, so you may need to scan through them to find the date/event you want!

Advisory Days / Distinctions  |  SW London (2nd Tuesdays)  |  SE London (4th Tuesdays)  |

|  North London (2nd Mondays)  |  London, Bookworm Club (3rd Wednesdays)  |  London, Naturally (last Saturdays)  |

London, Street (2nd Saturdays)London, Midweek Explorers (2nd or 3rd weeks)  |  London, Urban  |

London, Exhibitions  |  London, Projects  |

 

 

Blue RPS Background
Many London Region May 2020 events have had to be postponed, but we are pleased to offer our regular meetings by Video Link - details below. Our Totally Thames Outdoor Exhibition remains on display on the river front at Putney.
We shall continue our full programme just as soon as we can. To join those meetings which we are able to offer by Video Conference, please sign up by following the links below. (If no links, please e-mail london@rps.org or londonro2@rps.org.)

Friday 8th May Early May Bank Holiday/VE Day

9th May (Saturday) – London, Street – Photowalk: Croydon  POSTPONED - link

11th May (Monday) – North London Group Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

12th May (Tuesday) – SW London Group Meeting – BY VIDEO - link

16th May (Saturday) LRPS Assessment Day, London.  Prints.  – POSTPONED.  Alternative being offered by Distinctions Department in Bristol HQ (LRPS Assessment Day now rearranged in London 15th May 2021)

20th May (Wednesday) – Midweek Explorers visit Crystal Palace – POSTPONED – link

20th May (Wednesday) – The Bookworm Club – BY VIDEO – link

Monday May 25th Late May Bank Holiday

26th May (Tuesday) – SE London Group – BY VIDEO - link

31st May (Sunday) – London Naturally – Valentine Park Ilford – POSTPONED - link

Blue RPS Background
Many London Region June 2020 events have had to be postponed, but we are pleased to offer our regular meetings and two Distinctions Advisory Days by Video Link - details below.
We shall continue a full programme of events and activities just as soon as we can. To join those meetings which we are able to offer by Video Conference, please sign up by following the links below. (If no links, please e-mail london@rps.org or londonro2@rps.org.)

8th June (Monday) – Regular North London Meeting – BY VIDEO - link

9th June (Tuesday) – Regular SW London Meeting – BY VIDEO - link

13th June (Saturday) – London, Street – Photowalk. This event is full but a second similar event is being arranged asap.  POSTPONED - link

13th June (Saturday)– London Region Advisory Day – LRPS This NEW online event replaces that previously scheduled as a face-to-face meeting. BY VIDEO - link

15th June (Monday) – Midweek Explorers visit Brent - POSTPONED - link

17th June (Wednesday) – The Bookworm Club – BY VIDEO - link

20th June (Saturday) - London Region Advisory Day - ARPS Fine Art  This NEW online event replaces that previously scheduled as a face-to-face meeting. BY VIDEO - link

23rd June (Tuesday) – SE London Group – BY VIDEO - link

28th June (Sunday)– London Naturally – Hampstead Heath POSTPONED - link

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region July 2020: PROGRAMME UNDER REVIEW
Our July Programme remains under review due to Covid-19. We wil advise as soon as possible but if meetups are still not possible at this time we will be continue to bring events On-Line/by Video Conference. Additional On-Line events may be added to broaden the offering.

11th July (Saturday) - London Street visits Soho - UNDER REVIEW link

13th July (Monday) - North London Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

14th July (Tuesday) - SW London Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

15th July (Wednesday) - Bookworm Club -BY VIDEO - link

26th July (Sunday) – London Naturally – Lea Valley Photowalk- UNDER REVIEW - link

28th July (Tuesday) - SE London Group - BY VIDEO - link

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region August 2020

8th August (Saturday) - London Street Walk - UNDER REVIEW - link

10th August (Monday) - North london Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

11th August (Tuesday) - SW London Meeting  - BY VIDEO - link

19th August (Wednesday) - The Bookworm Club - BY VIDEO - link

25th August (Tuesday) - SE London Meeting - BY VIDEO link

LONDON NATURALLY - Usual Date Sunday 30th August - NO MEETING THIS MONTH

Monday August 31st Bank Holiday

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region September 2020

5th September (Saturday) – Distinctions Advisory Day LRPS And ARPS Fine Art to be confirmed - link for advice - link for spectator

8th September (Tuesday) SW London Meeting - link

12th September (Saturday) - London Street Walk - link

14th September (Monday) - North London Meeting -  link

16th September (Wednesday) - The Bookworm Club - link

22md September (Tuesday) - SE London Group - link

27th September (Sunday) – London Naturally – Richmond Thames Path & Deer Park Photowalk – to be confirmed – link

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region October 2020

10th October (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

12th October (Monday) North london Group - link

13th October (Tuesday) SW London Group - link

21st October (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

25th October (Sunday) – London Naturally – Hadley Wood Photowalk – to be confirmed – link

27th October (Tuesday) SE London Group - link

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region November 2020

9th November (Monday) North London Meeting - link

10th November (Tuesday) SW London Meeting - link

14th November (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

18th November (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

21st November (Saturday) London Region Print Selection Day - link

24th November (Tuesday) SE London Group -  link

14th November (Saturday) – Distinctions Advisory Day LRPS And ARPS Fine Art to be confirmed - link for Advice - link for Spectator

29th November (Sunday) – London Naturally – Camley Street and St Pancras Church Yard Photowalk – to be confirmed – link

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region December 2020

8th December (Tuesday) SW London Group - link 

12th December (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

14th December (Monday) North London Group Meeting - link

16th December (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

SE London Group and London Naturally Groups will not meet this month.

25th December (Friday) - Christmas Day

26th December (Saturday) - Boxing Day

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region January 2021

1st January (Friday) New Year's Day:   HAPPY NEW YEAR!

18th January (Monday) London Region AGM - link

Other events will follow....

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region February 2021

None as yet

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region March 2021

None as yet

STOP PRESS: London Region's first outdoor exhibition "Totally Thames" is now installed behind St Mary's Church (where Putney High Street meets Putney Bridge).  Go here to see location and exhibition.

Until at least the end of June, all London outdoor events are postponed and all meetings are by Videoconference.

Click on the links below to jump to the related page:-