Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
We use cookies and similar technologies to optimise your experience when using this site, to help us understand site usage, and to tailor our advertising on third party sites. Read about Cookies and view our Privacy Policy at the bottom of each page on our website at any time.

List of Events Organised by London Region

Twitter Captial London
Below is a summary of London Region organised events in date order

In light of the covid-19 pandemic, we have postponed all events organised by London Region with immediate effect up to and including 30th June.  We are pleased to offer our regular meetings and the Bookworms Group by Video Conference - to sign up for these Video Conferences, please book a place on this website by following the links below.  If there is no booking button, please e-mail us:  london@rps.org or londonro2@rps.org.

The latest NHS advice is available here.

To read about events for one of our regular groups, please click on the following links. 

Note: due to a quirk in the website, these events do not appears in date order, so you may need to scan through them to find the date/event you want!

Advisory Days / Distinctions  |  SW London (2nd Tuesdays)  |  SE London (4th Tuesdays)  |

|  North London (2nd Mondays)  |  London, Bookworm Club (3rd Wednesdays)  |  London, Naturally (last Saturdays)  |

London, Street (2nd Saturdays)London, Midweek Explorers (2nd or 3rd weeks)  |  London, Urban  |

London, Exhibitions  |  London, Projects  |

 

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region July 2020. Photo Walks still on hold but regular meetings now online, plus a Distinctions Study Day and a Virtual Walk listed below.
Our July Programme remains under review due to Covid-19. We wil advise as soon as possible but if meetups are still not possible at this time we will be continue to bring events On-Line/by Video Conference. Additional On-Line events may be added to broaden the offering.

Until 30th September - Totally  Thames Outdoor Exhibition at Putney.  link - OUTDOOR DISPLAY

7th July (Tuesday) - London Photowalks all Groups - Capture the Essence of Place - where you live - INTRODUCTION (Part 1) BY VIDEO - link

9th July (Thursday) - London Region Study Group - BY VIDEO - link

11th July (Saturday) - London Street visits Soho - UNDER REVIEW link

13th July (Monday) - North London Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

14th July (Tuesday) - SW London Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

15th July (Wednesday) - Bookworm Club -BY VIDEO - link

26th July (Sunday) – London Naturally – Lea Valley Photowalk- UNDER REVIEW - link

28th July (Tuesday) - SE London Group - BY VIDEO - link

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region August 2020

Until 30th September - Totally  Thames Outdoor Exhibition at Putney.  link - OUTDOOR DISPLAY

8th August (Saturday) -  Virtual Photowalk all Groups - Capture the Essence of Placec(Part 3) - Members photos brought together to form a Virtual Walk - for fun and catch up.  BY VIDEO - link

8th August (Saturday) - London Street Walk - UNDER REVIEW - link

10th August (Monday) - North london Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

11th August (Tuesday) - SW London Meeting  - BY VIDEO - link

13th August (Thursday) - Distinctions Advisory August Study Group - BY VIDEO - lnk

19th August (Wednesday) - The Bookworm Club - BY VIDEO - link

25th August (Tuesday) - SE London Meeting - BY VIDEO link

LONDON NATURALLY - Usual Date Sunday 30th August - NO MEETING THIS MONTH

Monday August 31st Bank Holiday

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region September 2020

Until 30th September - Totally  Thames Outdoor Exhibition at Putney.  link - OUTDOOR DISPLAY

5th September (Saturday) – Distinctions Advisory Day ARPS  - BY VIDEO link for advice - link for spectator

8th September (Tuesday) SW London Meeting - BY VIDEO - link

10th  September (Thursday) - Distinctions Advisory Study Group All Levels - BY VIDEO - link

12th September (Saturday) - London Street Walk - UNDER REVIEW - link

14th September (Monday) - North London Meeting -  BY VIDEO - link

16th September (Wednesday) - The Bookworm Club - BY VIDEO - link

22nd September (Tuesday) - SE London Group - BY VIDEOlink

26th September (Saturday) - LRPS Advisory Day - BY VIDEO - link  For advice, here.  To be a Spectator, here.

27th September (Sunday) – London Naturally – Richmond Thames Path & Deer Park Photowalk – UNDER REVIEW - link

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region October 2020

10th October (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

12th October (Monday) North london Group - link

13th October (Tuesday) SW London Group - link

21st October (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

25th October (Sunday) – London Naturally – Hadley Wood Photowalk – to be confirmed – link

27th October (Tuesday) SE London Group - link

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region November 2020

9th November (Monday) North London Meeting - link

10th November (Tuesday) SW London Meeting - link

14th November (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

18th November (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

21st November (Saturday) London Region Print Selection Day - link

24th November (Tuesday) SE London Group -  link

14th November (Saturday) – Distinctions Advisory Day LRPS And ARPS Fine Art to be confirmed - link for Advice - link for Spectator

29th November (Sunday) – London Naturally – Camley Street and St Pancras Church Yard Photowalk – to be confirmed – link

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region December 2020

8th December (Tuesday) SW London Group - link 

12th December (Saturday) London Street Walk - link

14th December (Monday) North London Group Meeting - link

16th December (Wednesday) The Bookworm Club - link

SE London Group and London Naturally Groups will not meet this month.

25th December (Friday) - Christmas Day

26th December (Saturday) - Boxing Day

 

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region January 2021

1st January (Friday) New Year's Day:   HAPPY NEW YEAR!

18th January (Monday) London Region AGM - link

Other events will follow....

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region February 2021

None as yet

Blue RPS Background
Events organised by London Region March 2021

None as yet

STOP PRESS UPDATE: RPS London Region are taking part this year in the London Street Photography Festival, which is taking place online in August. HOWEVER there is a parallel competition run by LSPF (not us!) which you can enter but the CLOSING DATE IS NOW 30th JUNE. Follow this link.

Until at least the end of June, all London outdoor events are postponed and all meetings are by Videoconference.

Click on the links below to jump to the related page:-